<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/"
	>

<channel>
	<title>SEO BackLinks on Bourboncountian.org</title>
	<atom:link href="http://bourboncountian.org/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://bourboncountian.org</link>
	<description>SEO Cheapest HIGH PR4-PR8 BACK Links on the Web site</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Mon, 22 Apr 2013 08:18:07 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<language>en-US</language>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.5.1</generator>
		<item>
		<title>Test on all sites</title>
		<link>http://bourboncountian.org/2013/04/22/test-on-all-sites/</link>
		<comments>http://bourboncountian.org/2013/04/22/test-on-all-sites/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Mon, 22 Apr 2013 08:18:07 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>steffan</dc:creator>
		
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://bourboncountian.org/2013/04/22/test-on-all-sites</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[test across all sites.]]></description>
				<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>test across all sites.<a href="http://google-web.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2013/03/game.jpg"><img class="aligncenter size-full wp-image-2633" alt="game" src="http://google-web.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2013/03/game.jpg" width="215" height="235" /></a></p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://bourboncountian.org/2013/04/22/test-on-all-sites/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>test back link</title>
		<link>http://bourboncountian.org/2013/03/13/test-back-link/</link>
		<comments>http://bourboncountian.org/2013/03/13/test-back-link/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 13 Mar 2013 18:05:43 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>steffan</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Back Links]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://google-web.co.uk/?p=2902</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[it is test by harvinder from different page test]]></description>
				<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>it is test by harvinder from different page test</p>
<p></p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://bourboncountian.org/2013/03/13/test-back-link/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>my test</title>
		<link>http://bourboncountian.org/2013/03/04/my-test/</link>
		<comments>http://bourboncountian.org/2013/03/04/my-test/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Mon, 04 Mar 2013 15:26:57 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>steffan</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Image Links]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://google-web.co.uk/?p=2632</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[sasasadasdadasd]]></description>
				<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p><strong>sasasadasdadasd</strong></p>
<p></p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://bourboncountian.org/2013/03/04/my-test/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>Hello world!</title>
		<link>http://bourboncountian.org/2013/02/27/hello-world/</link>
		<comments>http://bourboncountian.org/2013/02/27/hello-world/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 27 Feb 2013 01:42:14 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>steffan</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Uncategorized]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://google-web.co.uk/bourboncountian/?p=1</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Welcome to SEO Cheapest HIGH PR4-PR8 BACK Links on the Web. This is your first post. Edit or delete it, then start blogging!]]></description>
				<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Welcome to <a href="http://google-web.co.uk/">SEO Cheapest HIGH PR4-PR8 BACK Links on the Web</a>. This is your first post. Edit or delete it, then start blogging!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://bourboncountian.org/2013/02/27/hello-world/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>News Flash &#8211; NEW SOFTware</title>
		<link>http://bourboncountian.org/2013/02/25/news-flash-new-software/</link>
		<comments>http://bourboncountian.org/2013/02/25/news-flash-new-software/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Mon, 25 Feb 2013 17:47:05 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>steffan</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Software news]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://google-web.co.uk/?p=2438</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Computer software, or just software, is a collection of computer programs and related data that provides the instructions for telling a computer what to do and how to do it. Software refers to one or more computer programs and data held in the storage of the computer. In other words, software is a set of programs, procedures, algorithms and its documentation concerned with the operation of [...]]]></description>
				<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p style="margin: 0.4em 0px 0.5em;line-height: 19.1875px;color: #000000;font-family: sans-serif;font-size: 13px;background-color: #ffffff"><b>Computer software</b>, or just <b>software</b>, is a collection of <a title="computer software" href="http://peepaper.com" target="_blank"><span style="color: #0b0080">computer programs</span></a> and related <span style="color: #0b0080">data</span> that provides the instructions for telling a <span style="color: #0b0080">computer</span> what to do and how to do it. Software refers to one or more computer programs and data held in the storage of the computer. In other words, software is a set of <i>programs, procedures, algorithms</i> and its <i>documentation</i> concerned with the operation of a data processing system. Program software performs the <span style="color: #0b0080">function</span> of the <span style="color: #0b0080">program</span> it implements, either by directly providing <span style="color: #0b0080">instructions</span> to the <span style="color: #0b0080">digital electronics</span> or by serving as input to another piece of software. The <span style="color: #0b0080">term</span> was coined to contrast to the old term <i>hardware</i> (meaning physical devices). In contrast to hardware, software &#8220;cannot be touched&#8221;.<sup class="reference" id="cite_ref-1" style="line-height: 1em"><span style="color: #0b0080"><span>[1]</span></span></sup> Software is also sometimes used in a more narrow sense, meaning <span style="color: #0b0080">application software</span> only. Sometimes the term includes data that has not traditionally been associated with computers, such as film, tapes, and records.<sup class="reference" id="cite_ref-2" style="line-height: 1em"><span style="color: #0b0080"><span>[2]</span></span></sup></p>
<p style="margin: 0.4em 0px 0.5em;line-height: 19.1875px;color: #000000;font-family: sans-serif;font-size: 13px;background-color: #ffffff">Computer software is so called to distinguish it from <span style="color: #0b0080">computer hardware</span>, which encompasses the physical interconnections and devices required to store and execute (or run) the software. At the lowest level, executable code consists of machine language instructions specific to an individual processor. A machine language consists of groups of binary values signifying processor instructions that change the state of the computer from its preceding state. Programs are an ordered sequence of instructions for changing the state of the computer in a particular sequence. It is usually written in <span style="color: #0b0080">high-level programming languages</span> that are easier and more efficient for humans to use (closer to <span style="color: #0b0080">natural language</span>) than machine language. High-level languages are compiled or interpreted into machine language object code. Software may also be written in an <span style="color: #0b0080">assembly language</span>, essentially, a <span style="color: #0b0080">mnemonic</span> representation of a machine language using a natural language alphabet. Assembly language must be assembled into object code via an <span style="color: #0b0080">assembler</span>.</p>
<p><img src="http://google-web.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2013/02/favicon.jpg" /></p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://bourboncountian.org/2013/02/25/news-flash-new-software/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>Contextual Links</title>
		<link>http://bourboncountian.org/2013/02/14/contextual-links/</link>
		<comments>http://bourboncountian.org/2013/02/14/contextual-links/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 14 Feb 2013 08:32:39 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>steffan</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Contextual Links]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://google-web.co.uk/?p=922</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Google values contextual links &#160; LinkedTube]]></description>
				<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Google values <a title="contextual links" href="http://peepaper.com">contextual links</a></p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p><a href="http://www.linkedtube.com/IVVF7r3zsQ4a9456538a7e9b5b24564e24cf5a6fdb7.htm">LinkedTube</a></p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://bourboncountian.org/2013/02/14/contextual-links/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>IMAGE LINKS</title>
		<link>http://bourboncountian.org/2013/02/08/image-back-links/</link>
		<comments>http://bourboncountian.org/2013/02/08/image-back-links/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 08 Feb 2013 22:05:01 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>steffan</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Working with GOOGLE]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://google-web.co.uk/?p=824</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[&#160; It’s tIme to DomInate &#160; Do you want a LOT MORE traffic to your site? &#160; And I’m not talking about a few extra visitors per day&#8230; &#160; So much traffic that you pick up the phone, call your mom and scream: “I finally made it Momma!”. &#160; So much traffic that you actually get excited when you check [...]]]></description>
				<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>It’s tIme to DomInate</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>Do you want a LOT MORE traffic to your site?</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>And I’m <b>not </b>talking about a few extra visitors per day&#8230;</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>So much traffic that you pick up the phone, call your mom and scream: “I finally made it Momma!”.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>So much traffic that you actually <span style="text-decoration: underline">get excited </span>when you check your stats in the morning?</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>Then you need to <span style="text-decoration: underline"><b>do what I show you in this report</b></span><b>.</b></p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>Because I’m going to lay out 3 unknown (but powerful) link building strategies for you here that WILL boost your rank if you take the time to put them into action.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<h3>But First You Need to Stop&#8230;</h3>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>&#8230;building crappy links.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>You already know enough about SEO to know that backlinks that make you&#8230;or break you (ahem, Penguin).</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>And even though you’re armed with this knowledge&#8230;you might be guilty of <b>building crappy links</b>.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<h1>Here are some telltale signs that you’re building crap links:</h1>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p><img alt="image" src="/Users/Steffan/Desktop/BacklinkoEpicBacklinksReport_Final/Image_003.gif" width="32" height="31" /> You get that sinking feeling in the pit of your stomach when Matt Cutts announces another one of his “weather reports”</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p><img alt="image" src="/Users/Steffan/Desktop/BacklinkoEpicBacklinksReport_Final/Image_004.gif" width="32" height="31" /> You build some links&#8230;and check the next day to see if they “worked”</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p><img alt="image" src="/Users/Steffan/Desktop/BacklinkoEpicBacklinksReport_Final/Image_005.gif" width="32" height="31" /></p>
<p>You <s>spend </s>waste time on internet marketing forums looking for “tips”</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p><img alt="image" src="/Users/Steffan/Desktop/BacklinkoEpicBacklinksReport_Final/Image_006.gif" width="32" height="31" /></p>
<p>You check your Adsense account and realize you would have make more money dressing up as a bum and begging for change on the street</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<h1>I’m Going to Show You A Better Way</h1>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<h4>Here’s the deal:</h4>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>The “old days” of SEO where you could toss up a supermodel-thin WordPress site, blast it with profile links and blog comments (and somehow rank) are deader than Shakespeare lying in his grave.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>In that sense, SEO is dead.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>Buuuuuut&#8230;.if you’re one of those cool people that rolls with the punches and thinks outside the box&#8230;you can still MAKE A KILLING from SEO.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>And you can get results that <b>actually last</b>!</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>Call me crazy (go ahead, it’s cool) but I’d even go as far to say that now is the <b>best time ever </b>to do SEO.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>Why?</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>Because Penguin cleared out most of the crap and forced a lot of weak-ass SEOs into 9-5 jobs&#8230;leaving more room for quality sites to dominate.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<h1>But to do well in today’s SEO world you absolutely CANNOT use the same old stuff:</h1>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>No Article Marketing No Profile Links</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>No Web 2.0 Sites</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>(&#8230;.and for the love of God!) No Comments!!!!!!!!!!</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>Which probably leaves you thinking&#8230;<span style="text-decoration: underline">WHAT THE HECK IS LEFT!</span> Plenty! That is, if you start building <b>authority links</b>.</p>
<h4>Let me tell you&#8230;when you build authority links&#8230;.life is just grand:</h4>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p><img alt="image" src="/Users/Steffan/Desktop/BacklinkoEpicBacklinksReport_Final/Image_009.gif" width="32" height="31" /> You sleep like a baby knowing your site will be right where it was when you wake up (or even higher!)</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p><img alt="image" src="/Users/Steffan/Desktop/BacklinkoEpicBacklinksReport_Final/Image_010.gif" width="32" height="31" /> You actually get excited when there’s an update (“more traffic for me!”)</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p><img alt="image" src="/Users/Steffan/Desktop/BacklinkoEpicBacklinksReport_Final/Image_011.gif" width="32" height="31" /> And you make a lot more money than the guys trying to “game the system” (good luck with that)</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>You know, in a weird way, the bread and butter of SEO never changed: build high quality, authority links and you’ll rank for years.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<h1>My Special Treat For You</h1>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>You know that you need authority links to rank and bank.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>As you may have guessed, wrestling links from authority site owners is REALLY, REALLY hard&#8230;unless you know some tricks and shortcuts.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>And because you’re such a cool guy I’m going to show you 3 of my underground secrets for nabbing authority links quickly and easily.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<h1>Epic</h1>
<h1>Strategy</h1>
<h1>Image</h1>
<p>This technique is so unknown and so powerful I was a little reluctant to let the cat out of the bag&#8230;</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>But I really wanted to lay out some <b>killer stuff </b>for you in this report, so here you are.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<h2>Here’s the deal with image marketing</h2>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>There are A TON of ridiculously authoritative sites that host and share images.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>And I’m not talking about social media sites like Pinterest or image hosting sites like Flikr (which always make their external links nofollow).</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>The sites I’m talking about have a surprising amount of <b>authority links </b>pointing at them&#8230;including a jaw dropping amount of .edu and .gov links (your taxpayer dollars at work!).</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>And important for our purposes, they nearly always hook you up with a nice, juicy dofollow link in exchange for giving them a few quality images.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>Different image sites host different types of images: some host desktop icons to while others post high-quality artistic photography. You get the idea.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<h2>Icon/Images Sites?</h2>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>Today I’m going to show you ONE type of image sharing site (<b>icons</b>) because they’re really easy to get links from.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>You’d be forgiven to think that icon sharing sites aren’t authority sites&#8230;but you’d be wrong.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>Here’s the Open Site Explorer stats for just one icon site,</p>
<p><a title="graphicminds.co" href="http://graphicminds.co">http://www.graphicminds.co/ </a></p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>Not bad, eh?</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>And here’s an example of a dofollow link from <a title="graphicminds.co" href="http://graphicminds.co">http://www.graphicminds.co/ </a></p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<h2>Here’s how it works:</h2>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<ol id="l1">
<li>Hire someone (or do it yourself) to make a set of 5 (or more) high quality icons/images. You can use <a title="odesk.com" href="http://odesk.com">Odesk.com</a> or a freelance site like Elance</li>
<li>Create accounts and submit your articles with icons/images at <a title="google-web.co.uk" href="http://google-web.co.uk">google-web.co.uk</a>, <a title="graphicminds.co" href="http://graphicminds.co">graphicminds.co</a>, <a title="peepaper.com" href="http://peepaper.com">peepaper.com</a> etc</li>
<li>Wait for your articles &amp; icons/images to get posted&#8230;and watch the links roll in! Here’s each of those steps in more detail:</li>
</ol>
<h1>Step 1: Make Your Icons</h1>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>Because your icons are manually approved by each site, you want them to look nice and professional.</p>
<p>Fortunately, your icons don’t need to be mind-blowing works of art either. Unless you’re artistically talented don’t try to DIY your icons&#8230;unless you</p>
<p>want them to get instantly rejected.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>A quality icon set should set you back about 10 bucks&#8230;don’t be a cheapskate.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>As long as they’re unique and something that their users will want to download, most sites accept them without a fuss.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<h4>Here are some tips for maximizing your acceptance rate (note: this applies to all image sharing sites, not just icons):</h4>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<ol id="l2">
<li>
<h4>Choose something timely and in-demand: If it’s almost Halloween, submit spooky icons like pumpkins and ghosts. As I’m writing this, Pinterest is the hottest thing in social media. So I did my last icon set based around Pinterset. Simple and effective.</h4>
<p>&nbsp;</li>
<li>
<h4>Make a set of 5 (but preferably 10) icons: Most icon sites require you to submit icon “sets”&#8230;which are thematically related icons. You</h4>
<p>can go with a set of 5 and do just fine, but the the sites tend to prefer 10 or more icons per set.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</li>
<li>
<h4>Check the sites out: It helps to browse around the sites beforehand to see what’s most popular/saturated at the moment.</h4>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<h1>Step 2: Submit Your Icons</h1>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>Remember: you can submit the same icon set to every site. Because they’re images you don’t have to worry about duplicate content (another bonus of image marketing!).</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>That being said, I do like to mix up the icon set titles and description, just for diversity’s sake.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<h4>Here are 18 sites to submit your icons to:</h4>
<p><a title="Fischlerschool.com Top Back Links Cheapest on WEB" href="http://fischlerschool.com/" target="_blank">Fischlerschool.com</a> <a title="Interwebfunny.com Authority Backlinks" href="http://interwebfunny.com/" target="_blank">Interwebfunny.com</a> <a title="Hagueconference.info Top Back Links Cheapest on WEB" href="http://hagueconference.info/" target="_blank">Hagueconference.info</a> <a title="Hubbard1.com GREAT Quality High PR Back Link" href="http://hubbard1.com/" target="_blank">Hubbard1.com</a> <a title="Tunisiavoice.com SEO backlinks" href="http://tunisiavoice.com/" target="_blank">Tunisiavoice.com</a> <a title="BPM-today.com Top Back Links Cheapest on WEB" href="http://bpm-today.com/" target="_blank">BPM-today.com</a> <a title="Graphicminds.co Top Back Links Cheapest on WEB" href="http://graphicminds.co/" target="_blank">Graphicminds.co</a> <a title="We-heat.com Underfloor Heating" href="http://we-heat.com/" target="_blank">Underfloor Heating</a> <a title="Autotradervideo sell your car with a FREE video" href="http://autotradervideo.co.uk/" target="_blank">Autotrader VIDEO</a> <a title="Google-web SEO Backlinks from PageRank 8" href="http://google-web.co.uk/" target="_blank">High Page Rank Backlinks SEO</a> <a title="We-heat.co.uk Underfloor Heating" href="http://we-heat.co.uk/" target="_blank">Underfloor Heating &amp; Plumbing</a> <a title="LiveValue Special OFFERS" href="http://livevalue.co.uk/" target="_blank">Special Discounted Deals</a></li>
<li>Every site has their own set of rules for submitting icons&#8230;but they’re all more or less the same:&nbsp;
<p>You either a) create an account and upload your icons, title, description to the site or b) you email them your icon set.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<h4>Muy Importante: make sure you have your icon set in a .zip file hosted somewhere (preferably on your own site). This way you can just send the site owner a direct download link to your icon set if they don’t have an upload option.</h4>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<h1>Step 3: Your Links Get Approved Automatically</h1>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>Depending on the quality of your icons you’ll usually have your icons approved in a few days&#8230;.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>But some site owners only take a look at their icons once a month&#8230;so if you submit yours the day after his ‘approval day’&#8230;it may take a while.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>But that’s not necessarily a bad thing as the review process allows your links to drip over time&#8230;making everything look nice and natural.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<h1>Epic</h1>
<h1>Strategy</h1>
<h1>Site Build</h1>
<h1>Sites</h1>
<p>Site Build It (commonly shortened to SBI!) is a program to help people make money online with content-based sites.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>While I’ve never bought into the SBI! program, I HAVE taken advantage of one feature that nearly all SBI! sites have: <b>user generated content</b>.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>At first blush this may sound like guest posting or article marketing, but that couldn’t be further from the truth.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<h2>Here’s why SBI! Links Rock</h2>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<ol id="l3">
<li>First, because all SBI owners are trained in the dark art of internet marketing (with a focus on SEO), most SBI sites are well put together and have baller links pointing at them</li>
<li>Second, you don’t need to put NEARLY as much work into getting an SBI link compared to a guest post</li>
<li>Third, you can put your link inside the body of your “article”&#8230;which is <b>MUCH </b>more powerful than a resource box backlink at the end of a guest post</li>
</ol>
</li>
</ol>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>But most importantly, you get links from <span style="text-decoration: underline">sites in your niche</span>&#8230;something that big G is paying more and more attention to.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<h2>My easy as pie 3-step plan for getting links from SBI sites:</h2>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<ol id="l4">
<li>Find SBI sites that accept user generated content</li>
<li>Write unique content based on their guidelines</li>
<li>Submit your content (with a contextual link) That’s it!</li>
</ol>
<p>Let me walk you through this step-by-step.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<h2>Step 1: Find SBI Sites</h2>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>All you need to do to find SBI! sites that accept user generated content is enter these search strings into Google (SBI! sites have easy to find footprints):</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>“your niche” “submit your contribution” “powered by sbi” “your niche” “enjoy this page” “write your own page”</p>
<p>“your niche” “click here to see the rest of the form and complete your submission”</p>
<p>Keep in mind that it’s better to use broad niche keywords when you search. For example, if you had a site about making money from CPA, you’d want</p>
<p>to use broad keywords like “make money online” and “marketing” in the</p>
<p>above search strings.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>Here’s an example of a site I found in about 30-seconds while looking for SBI sites in the health niche:</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p><a href="http://www.vegetarian-cooking-recipes-tips.com/" target="_blank">http://www.vegetarian-cooking-recipes-tips.com/ </a>(PR3) And the site’s stats from Open Site Explorer:</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>OK, so it’s not CNN.com&#8230;but it’s got a PA of 41, it’s listed in the super- powerful DMOZ directory and has an .edu link pointing to it.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>I know you’re busy so you should be tickled pink to learn that you can get a link from this site in about 5 minutes&#8230;which brings us to step 2.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<h2>Step 2: Write Unique Content</h2>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>Here are the “guidelines” for submitting content for the site mentioned above:</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>Writing about a time I ate at a vegetarian restaurant? I think I can handle that!</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>As you find more and more SBI sites, you’ll notice that 99% of them have dead-simple guidelines that make writing content a breeze. Some even ask you to put a link to your site inside the content.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>In fact, SBI site submissions are so easy, you can literally build a dozen high-quality, niche-relevant contextual links in an hour or two of “work”.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<h2>Step 3: Submit to SBI! Sites</h2>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>The submission process is really, really straightforward. All SBI sites have a similar structure, seen here:</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>All you do is enter your content with a title, fill in your name and email and you’re good to go!</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<h2>What I’ve Learned From Doing This Dozens of Times</h2>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>I’ve found two things that make this already simple process even easier:</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<h4>First, don’t try to sneak your link in the content.</h4>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>SBI owners are somewhat SEO savvy and know what you’re up to. Instead,</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>just post a “reference” inside of the article.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>For example, if the SBI site is asking for fitness tips, put something like: “I originally found this tip at Myfitnesstips.com”.</p>
<p>You can also link to several other non-competing authority sites to make your “references” look more legit.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<h4>Second, make sure the content is in HTML. If you submit plain text your link won’t show up, even if you put http:// before your domain name. So make sure you use the ahref tag.</h4>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>I usually edit my SBI content in WordPress and then copy and paste the HTML into the SBI submission field.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<h1>Epic</h1>
<h1>Strategy</h1>
<h1>Link</h1>
<p>Now I’m going to give you one of my favorite underground link techniques that almost NO ONE IN SEO uses: Link Roundups.</p>
<p>“Link Roundups”&#8230;it sounds like something out of an old Western movie. But don’t let the name fool you Buckaroo&#8230;this technique is incredibly</p>
<p>powerful.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>As you’ll see in a minute, you’re getting links from webmasters actually BEGGING to link to your site.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<h2>What The &amp;$@*#! Are Link Roundups?</h2>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>Let’s say a blogger had a one too many appletinis last night and doesn’t feel like writing anything today&#8230;</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>Instead of popping a few aspirins and banging out an article with a hangover&#8230;they’ll do a Link Roundup.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>Basically, this is just a list of links to content that the site owner thinks his audience would like.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<h2>But Link Roundups aren’t just for lazy and hungover bloggers</h2>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>Sharing killer content with their audience helps them look all smart and stuff (this is officially known as ‘content curation’).</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>Content curation has become so popular that many top bloggers actually run Link Roundups every week (usually Friday) with the sole purpose of linking out to good stuff.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>And because these blogs tend to get quite a bit of traffic, you’ll probably find an uptick of targeted visitors in the days following the Link Roundup&#8230;.not to mention the badass links.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<h4>Here is an example of a Link Roundup from a site in the health niche, MarksDailyApple.com:</h4>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<h4>And one from the social media world, SocialMarketing20.com:</h4>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>As you can see, these entire posts are <b>links to other people’s content</b></p>
<p>(these two sites happen to run Link Roundups every week).</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>But no matter what your niche is, there will be PLENTY of Link Roundups out there for you to take advantage of.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<h2>What we’re going to do is follow my patented 3 step process of getting boatloads of Link Roundups links:</h2>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<ol id="l5">
<li>Write shareable content</li>
<li>Find Link Roundup opportunities</li>
<li>Submit content for the roundup</li>
</ol>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<h1>Step 1: Write Shareable Content</h1>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>Obviously, because you’re asking someone to link to your content, it needs to be good.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>Actually, “good” isn’t good enough.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>To make your content worthy of a mention in a Link Roundup, it needs to have a <span style="text-decoration: underline">shareability factor</span>.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>Don’t panic: writing shareable content is really, really easy if you know how to do it.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>You don’t need to write a life-changing post or spend hours crafting the perfect headline.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>All you need is&#8230;wait for it&#8230;<b>a list</b>!</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>One thing you’ll notice when checking out link roundups is that a fair number of them link out to lists, like 300 ways to wash your cat, 50 best places in the world for yodeling, or 417 healthy lard recipes.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>Typically, the higher the number the better.</p>
<p>All you have to do is create a <b>massive list </b>of something in your niche. Remember that creating a list is REALLY easy because you’re essentially</p>
<p>just combining stuff that you’ve seen somewhere else into one place.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>Obviously, I don’t mean plagiarizing. If you’ve spent time researching your niche’s content, you’ve probably learned a few golden nuggets here and there.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>Take the best ones and make a post that includes them all. Easy.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<h4>Quick thang: You don’t NEED a list for this technique to work. If you have a “regular” article that rocks your world, then feel free to submit that. I’ve just found that lists are easy to make and tend to work well.</h4>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<h1>Step 2: Find The Roundups</h1>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>Most sites that do Link Roundups have really, really obvious footprints that you can use to find them.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<h4>Use these search strings:</h4>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>“Weekly Link Roundup” “Daily Link Roundup” “Monday Link Roundup” “Friday Link Roundup”</p>
<p>“Link Roundup” + your niche</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>You can also use these same search strings at https://twitter.com/#!/search and at <a href="http://www.google.com/blogsearch" target="_blank">http://www.google.com/blogsearch </a>which someimtes hooks you up with different results.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>As an example, let me show you what I found in 30 seconds using just <i>one</i></p>
<p>of these search strings in the social media niche:</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>Imagine how many you can find if you actually spent some time digging!</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<h1>Step 3: Submit Your Content</h1>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>If you really, REALLY want these links&#8230;you do need to do a little bit of work beforehand.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>Emailing the site owner with something like this isn’t gonna work:</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>“Hi,</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>I have an cool articl that I want in the link roundup attached here</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>-Me”</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>You want to be on the site owner’s radar screen <i><b>before </b></i>you reach out and ask for a link.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>The best way to do this is to keep a list of sites that you’d like to submit your content to.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>Then&#8230;start commenting on a regular basis a week or two before you contact them.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>In other words, the site owner should <span style="text-decoration: underline"><b>know who the eff you are </b></span>before you ask them for a link.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>And the easiest way to do that is by leaving thoughtful and insightful comments on his or her blog and on Twitter. And when I say “insightful” I mean something that actually <i>contributes</i>to the person’s site.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>That’s how you get remembered.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>That way, when you do email them, you’ll be Joe The Guy Who Always Posts Cool Comments&#8230;and not “Who the hell is this Joe guy emailing me”?</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p><b>Remember</b>: you don’t need to be overly subtle. You’re actually <i>helping them </i>by making their Link Roundup search process that much easier: so just ask for the damn link.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>Here is a script that I use that tends to work really well:</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>Hey (Blogger Name),</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>It’s (Your Name), the guy that’s been commenting lately on your blog. I hope you’ve gotten some value from my insights.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>Anyway, I really, really enjoy your link roundups. I actually just posted a cool piece of content entitled: “(Your Title)” that you can check out here: Yoursite.com/article.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>I’ve been getting quite a bit of positive feedback from it so I thought it may make a nice addition to this week’s link roundup.</p>
<p>Either way, I hope you enjoy the article and keep up the awesome work! Thanks,</p>
<p>(Your name)</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>The last step is just to wait and hear from the site owners. If you followed the steps above you should be golden!</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<h1>One More Thing</h1>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>I can guarantee that if you follow the steps I’ve laid out for you here you will see a HUGE increase in your rankings and traffic.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>I really hope you got some value from “Epic Backlinks for SEO Domination”.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>Feel free to email me at backlinks@google-web.co.uk if you have any questions for me.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>Talk soon,</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>Stef</p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://bourboncountian.org/2013/02/08/image-back-links/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>5 Dumb SEO Mistakes That Smart People Make</title>
		<link>http://bourboncountian.org/2013/02/08/5-dumb-seo-mistakes-that-smart-people-make/</link>
		<comments>http://bourboncountian.org/2013/02/08/5-dumb-seo-mistakes-that-smart-people-make/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 08 Feb 2013 21:34:52 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>steffan</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Working with GOOGLE]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://google-web.co.uk/?p=822</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[5 Dumb SEO Mistakes That Smart People Make There are 5 stupid SEO mistakes that you’re probably making right now… …and they’re costing you some SERIOUS search engine traffic. Worst of all, you may even think that these mistakes help you…even though they put a stainless steel ceiling on your site’s potential to rank and earn. [...]]]></description>
				<content:encoded><![CDATA[<h1>5 Dumb SEO Mistakes That Smart People Make</h1>
<div>
<h2><img class="alignright" alt="Dumb SEO Mistakes" src="http://backlinko.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/12/seo_mistakes.jpg" width="166" height="235" /></h2>
<p>There are 5 stupid SEO mistakes that you’re probably making <strong>right now</strong>…</p>
<p>…and they’re costing you some SERIOUS search engine traffic.</p>
<p>Worst of all, you may even think that these mistakes help you…even though they put a stainless steel ceiling on your site’s potential to rank and earn.</p>
<p>But what if I told you that fixing these mistakes only takes a few minutes of work…and could double or triple your traffic in a few weeks?</p>
<p>You’d be pretty psyched right?</p>
<p>But what ARE these 5 mistakes and how can you fix them?</p>
<p>That’s coming right up…</p>
<h2><strong>But First, The Key To Getting a Tidal Wave of Search Engine Traffic</strong></h2>
<p>If you’re serious about dominating the SERPs, you can’t follow the latest trends like a 5th Avenue fashion designer.</p>
<p>After Penguin, everyone in SEO came to the conclusion that:</p>
<p>“You can still build crap links…you just need to diversify anchor text.”</p>
<p>(You can see why that theory is crap in <a title="Why Google Hates Your Site (and What You Can Do About It)" href="http://backlinko.com/why-google-hates-your-site-and-what-you-can-do-about-it">my post about Google TrustRank</a>)</p>
<p>But to me, diversifying anchors treats the <em>symptoms</em> and not the disease…the disease of trying to rank using latest spammy backlink strategy.</p>
<p>The algo changes.</p>
<p>SEO changes.</p>
<p>Google changes.</p>
<p>But creating a link magnet is pretty much the same as it was in the early days of the web.</p>
<p>That’s what makes fixing these mistakes so powerful.</p>
<p>These are time-tested ways of getting <strong>more</strong> backlinks and <strong>more</strong> traffic that…(wait for it) <strong>never stop working</strong>!</p>
<p>So let’s get to them.</p>
<h2><strong>Dumb SEO Mistake #1: Spammy Looking Site</strong></h2>
<p>I can’t believe how many sites scream:</p>
<p>“I’m just another <a title="spammy" href="http://google-web.co.uk">spammy </a>mini-site…</p>
<p>…please click away as fast as possible…and whatever you do, don’t ever link to me!”.</p>
<p>Contrary to what you may have heard, spammy looking sites DON’T convert well.</p>
<p>And they make link building damn near impossible.</p>
<p>So why do so many people still pump out crappy-looking sites?</p>
<p>Because many people think that:</p>
<p>Crappy Design=<a title="high conversion rate" href="http://orquestavolcan.com">High Conversion Rate</a></p>
<p>Give them ads up the wazoo — the thinking goes –and they’re bound to click one of them.</p>
<p>Wrong.</p>
<p>About a year ago, one of my high-ranking money sites was plastered with Adsense blocks above the fold.</p>
<p>I looked something like this:<img alt="Nasty MFA Site" src="http://backlinko.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/12/nasty_website_design.png" width="553" height="276" /></p>
<p>Nasty, right?</p>
<p>Sure, my CTR was pretty good…but (as you can see) the site looked absolutely hideous.</p>
<p>One day I decided to redesign the site so it looked legit…</p>
<p>…and similar to this site:</p>
<p><img alt="Attractive Site Design" src="http://backlinko.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/12/attractive_site_design.png" width="525" height="263" /></p>
<p>(Obviously I don’t own these sites in the examples. But they’re eerily similar to my actually site’s old and new design).</p>
<p>What happened?</p>
<p>My CTR blasted up by 30% and my bounce rate went from this:</p>
<p><img alt="Bounce Rate Before" src="http://backlinko.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/12/bounce_rate_before1.png" width="376" height="32" /></p>
<p>to this:<img alt="bounce_rate_after" src="http://backlinko.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/12/bounce_rate_after1.png" width="370" height="35" /></p>
<p>As described at <a title="Social Triggers" href="http://socialtriggers.com/content-is-king-myth/" target="_blank">SocialTriggers</a>, people largely evaluate your site based on DESIGN…not content.</p>
<p>And people that see a shady site DO NOT click on ads…they click away.</p>
<p>But CTR and bounce rate should be the least of your worries if you’re site looks like garbage.</p>
<p>In the not so distant past you could blast a site with blog comments and profile links to the top of Google…and it didn’t matter if your site was ugly as sin or could win a beauty pageant.</p>
<p>No more.</p>
<p>To rank (and stick) today you need high-quality, authority links.</p>
<p>And you’re not going to get them if you have a generic WordPress template with 7 ad blocks above the fold.</p>
<p><strong>Remember</strong>: outbound links reflect on the site owner and no authority site is ever going to link to a site that looks spammy.</p>
<p><strong>Quick Fixes:</strong></p>
<p><strong>1. Get Rid of <a title="adsense" href="http://hubbard1.com">Adsense</a>:</strong> I don&#8217;t care if Google owns it: Adsense looks spammy. Monetize with CPA, ClickBank or your own product. You&#8217;ll open up a world of design options that&#8217;ll allow you to aggressively market while maintaining a legit-looking site.</p>
<p><strong>2. Evaluate your site&#8217;s design from a first-time visitor perspective:</strong>What would your Mom think if she stumbled upon this site? Would she share it with her Facebook friends or click away as fast as possible?</p>
<p><strong>3. Hire a pro designer:</strong> Want to make link building 300% easier? Make your site look and feel legit. Seriously. True story: I got a dofollow testimonial link from a PR8 site yesterday and it never would have happened if my site looked spammy.</p>
<h2><strong>Dumb SEO Mistake #2: Lazy On-Page SEO</strong></h2>
<p>There’s a lot more to on-page SEO then title tags and keyword density.</p>
<p>And if you just slap a bunch of low-quality outsourced content on your site, you’re making SEO harder than it has to be.</p>
<p>Remember: on-page isn’t just about relevancy.</p>
<p>Panda was able to pinpoint crappy content from a mile away…without looking at a single backlink (unlike Penguin).</p>
<p>And based on a recently leaked <a title="Google Quality Guidelines PDF" href="http://pdfcast.org/pdf/google-guidelines">Google Quality Guidelines</a> document, your site’s on-page sends a strong message to Google.</p>
<p><strong>You need to do these 2 things to rock on-page:</strong></p>
<p><strong>1. Tell Google What Your Page Is About<br />
</strong></p>
<p>Google is smart: you don’t need to shove relevancy down its throat.</p>
<p>Going too far makes you vulnerable to Google slaps and spinning back fists.</p>
<p>So hit the point where Google knows your page is about your keyword…and don’t take another step.</p>
<p><strong>2. Show Google Your Content is Quality</strong></p>
<p>This is what trips most people up.</p>
<p>Next, you want to give Google the <strong>quality signals</strong> it looks for from your content.</p>
<p>You may think that writing a “quality” article is enough.</p>
<p>While that’s a good start, Google can’t necessarily tell that you’re pumping out quality content unless you give them the quality signals they look for.</p>
<p>SEOs that go the extra mile by including these signals are able to rank better with fewer links.</p>
<p><strong>Quick Fixes:</strong></p>
<p><strong>1. Hit the basics of relevancy&#8230;but don&#8217;t push it:</strong> Just include your keywords in your title tag, description tags, the first paragraph, and a few times in your content. You can also include an image or two that include your keyword and an LSI keyword in the alt text.</p>
<p><strong>2. Go the extra mile with quality signals:</strong> This means including the goodies that Google wants to see, including: Outbound links to authority domains ( .edu and .gov). From testing on my own sites, things like a list of hyperlnked references, LSI keywords and loooong content (at least 800 words per article) make a huge difference</p>
<h2><strong>Dumb SEO Mistake #3: Ignoring Long Tail Keywords</strong></h2>
<p><img alt="Long Tail Keywords" src="http://backlinko.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/12/long_tail_keywords.jpg" width="577" height="323" /></p>
<p>I see way too many site owners pin their hopes, dreams, (and business) on a single keyword.</p>
<p>But you can easily <strong>double or triple your traffic</strong> by targeting long tails that your competition ignores.</p>
<p><strong>And if you think long tails aren’t worth it, take a look at this:</strong></p>
<p>Let’s say you find a keyword that gets 5 searches per day.</p>
<p>Because most long tails have such anemic competition, you can usually rank for them with little to no backlinking.</p>
<p><strong>At the #1 spot you get about 60% of the clicks:</strong></p>
<p>.06 CTR x 5 searches per day = 3 visitors per day</p>
<p><strong>With a 2% conversion rate (if you’re selling your own product)</strong>:</p>
<p>3 visitors x 2% conversion  =  .06 sales per day</p>
<p><strong>At $40 profit per sale, that’s:</strong></p>
<p>.06 x 40 = $2.4 per day…not much.</p>
<p><strong>But over the course of 36 days:</strong></p>
<p>$2.4 x 365 =$876 per year…from one long tail keyword!</p>
<p><strong>And if you write a piece of content for 90 long tail keywords:</strong></p>
<p>90 x $876 = $78,840 (!)</p>
<p>That’s a lot of moolah!</p>
<p><strong>Quick Fixes:</strong></p>
<p><strong>1. Create Long-Tail Content:</strong> You obviously don&#8217;t want to build a piece of content for every long tail keyword. But if you see a decent-volume long tail that you can write some quality content around, then write a post about it. Just don&#8217;t go the path of ehow.com and bang out hundreds of reworded articles&#8230;and end up as Panda food.</p>
<p><strong>2. Sprinkle long tails into content that already ranks:</strong> And watch your traffic go kabloom! Remember: long tails usually have super-low competition. So dropping them once or twice in a long article is often enough to rank. You can usually rank the same page for dozens of long tails if you take the time to do this right.</p>
<h2><strong>Dumb SEO Mistake #4: Sleeping On Monetization</strong></h2>
<p>I’m not hating on Adsense…OK yes I am.</p>
<p>I love the fact that you can use Adsense to <a title="monetize website" href="http://bloodfirepaintball.com">monetize </a>a site about ANYTHING…even if there aren’t any good CPA or affiliate offers to promote.</p>
<p>But I absolutely <strong>hate</strong> how many site owners reflexively copy and paste Adsense code on their site BEFORE trying other monetization strategies first.</p>
<p>What does this have to do with SEO, you ask?</p>
<p>Oh, just <strong>everything</strong>.</p>
<p>The SERPs are a battlefield.</p>
<p>And if your enemy is raking in more money per visitor than you are, he’ll be able to:</p>
<ul>
<li>Spend more money on paid links</li>
<li>Create more (and better) content</li>
<li>Tap into pricey white hat SEO marketing (infographics, traditional PR)</li>
<li>Split test to decrease bounces and boost conversions</li>
</ul>
<p>And basically win the war of attrition that Google’s first page often is.</p>
<p><strong>Quick story:</strong></p>
<p>I once had a site that boasted a 21.4% (!) Adsense CTR (monthly data):</p>
<p><img alt="Adsense CTR" src="http://backlinko.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/12/adsense_CTR1.png" width="608" height="36" /></p>
<p>Crazy right?</p>
<p>I didn’t have a magic theme or layout.</p>
<p>It was just that this traffic was in extreme “buy mode”.</p>
<p>Because the CTR was bananas, I was reluctant to try anything but Adsense…until I pulled the trigger.</p>
<p>I switched to  targeted CPA offers and never looked back.</p>
<p>The next month, I literally made <strong>8x</strong> more than I did with Adsense (also monthly data):</p>
<p><img alt="Earnings With CPA" src="http://backlinko.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/12/earnings_with_CPA.png" width="262" height="564" /></p>
<p>(Yes I did have more traffic that month…but most of the earnings increase was from the monetization change).</p>
<p>That extra cash flow allowed me to do some sick promotion for the site…ultimately bringing me from #7 to #1 (where I’m at now).</p>
<p>That would have never happened if I didn’t squeeze every penny out my traffic.</p>
<p><strong>Quick Fixes:</strong></p>
<p><strong>1. Dig for New Money</strong>: There are A LOT of ways to make a buck from your site. CPA is my personal favorite. New to CPA? Head to OfferVault.com and shop around for CPA offers in your niche. I think you&#8217;ll find that they usually pay significantly more than Adsense. Also consider making your own product or reaching out to product owners in your niche and dealing directly with them (that cuts out the Google or CPA middleman).</p>
<p><strong>2. Test:</strong> In some cases Adsense IS the best way to earn from your site. Instead of saying: &#8216;Forget Adsense, I&#8217;m only promoting Clickbank products now&#8217;, test it against something new for a few days. Worst case scenario: you made a little less money&#8230;but you learned something about internet marketing that you didn&#8217;t know before.</p>
<h2><strong>Dumb SEO Mistake #5: Ignoring Trending Keywords</strong></h2>
<p>Oh, Google Keyword Tool…how would I live without thee?</p>
<p>Fortunately, I don’t have to.</p>
<p>But it’s just nuts to think that <a title="Keyword Tool" href="https://adwords.google.com/o/KeywordTool" target="_blank">Google’s Adwords Keyword Tool</a> is the holy grail of keyword research.</p>
<p>There’s a MASSIVE lag time before a keyword ends up in the tool…even if hundreds of people are searching for it every single day.</p>
<p><strong>Here’s an example for the keyword “Pinterest Followers”:</strong></p>
<p>This is what the Keyword tool says:</p>
<p><img alt="Keyword Tool Example" src="http://backlinko.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/12/keyword_tool_example.png" width="598" height="43" /></p>
<p>And <a title="Google Trends" href="http://www.google.com/trends/explore#q=pinterest%20followers" target="_blank">Google Trends</a>:</p>
<p><img alt="Google Trends" src="http://backlinko.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/12/google_trends_example.png" width="575" height="260" /></p>
<p>You really think only 390 people search for that? Riiiiight.</p>
<p>You can usually increase your traffic by 50% or more in a few weeks by creating content around keywords that <strong>don’t show up in the tool</strong> or don’t show accurate search volume (as in this Pinterest Followers example).</p>
<p>Chasing keywords in the Keyword Tool forces you to compete with every other SEO on the planet…<strong>who all use the same tool</strong>.</p>
<p>Work smarter, not harder, by targeting trending keywords.</p>
<p><strong>Quick Fixes:</strong></p>
<p><strong>1. Use Google Suggest:</strong> Google Suggest is a gold mine of trending keywords that haven&#8217;t earned a spot in the keyword tool. And it couldn&#8217;t be easier to use: just type in a few keywords in your niche and see what Google suggests to you. These are generally keywords that are hot at the moment. Write some content for these zero-competition keywords and watch your pages effortlessly rank.</p>
<p><strong>2. Look for Latest Purchases:</strong> This is one of my favorite tricks for finding buyer keywords that my competition doesn&#8217;t know about yet. Just type in intitle: &#8216;latest purchase&#8217; or intitle: &#8216;latest purchases&#8217; into Google and start poking around. You&#8217;ll usually find a boatload of new products and services in your niche that won&#8217;t end up in the Keyword Tool for months&#8230;after you&#8217;ve already raked in thousands in easy money.</p>
<p><strong>3. Google Trends:</strong> Almost every niche has a few keywords that people suddenly search for in droves. And one of the best ways to find out is to type in some of your target keywords into Google Trends. If you see a massive spike in searches for a trending keyword, you can probably bet an article optimized for that keyword is going to bring in a lot of targeted traffic.</p>
<h2><strong>Anything I Missed?</strong></h2>
</div>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://bourboncountian.org/2013/02/08/5-dumb-seo-mistakes-that-smart-people-make/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>4 SEO Lessons from 2012 That You Need to Know</title>
		<link>http://bourboncountian.org/2013/02/08/4-seo-lessons-from-2012-that-you-need-to-know/</link>
		<comments>http://bourboncountian.org/2013/02/08/4-seo-lessons-from-2012-that-you-need-to-know/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 08 Feb 2013 21:25:52 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>steffan</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Working with GOOGLE]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://google-web.co.uk/?p=819</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[2012 was by far the most tumultuous 365 days in SEO history. We were greeted in early spring with the Earth-shattering Penguin update. And as soon as the SEO world caught its collective breath, Google hit yet again with it’s jarring EMD update. Add a dozen Panda and Penguin refreshes into the mix and we [...]]]></description>
				<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>2012 was by far the most tumultuous 365 days in SEO history. We were greeted in early spring with the Earth-shattering Penguin update.</p>
<p>And as soon as the SEO world caught its collective breath, Google hit yet again with it’s jarring EMD update.</p>
<p>Add a dozen Panda and Penguin refreshes into the mix and we have ourselves a year that would break the most hardened stockbroker.</p>
<p>If you look at 2012 as a year to regroup and relearn, 2013 is poised to be your best year year yet. If not…then you probably won’t be doing SEO in 2013.</p>
<p>Here are 2012′s most important lessons, and how to apply them to your SEO campaigns.</p>
<p><strong>Love the Longtail</strong></p>
<p>The next time you’re in yoga class repeat this mantra during one of your downward dogs: “the long tail is your friend”.</p>
<p>The days of gunning for a single <a title="keyword" href="http://peepaper.com">keyword </a>— and pinning all of your hopes, dreams and desires on ranking for it — are long gone.</p>
<p>Remember that Google Penguin is at its core an over-optimization penalty. And you can’t over-optimize if you’re posting quality content that targets dozens of longtails instead of a single keyword.</p>
<p>Savvy SEOs know that approximately 50% of all traffic is long-tail… and you can significantly decrease your risk of a slap if you go for the long-tail half.</p>
<p>2013 Takeaway: Post quality content to your site that targets often-ignored long tail keywords. Not only will this help protect you against over-optimization penalties, but you’ll find that the competition level for these keywords are laughable.</p>
<p><strong><a title="white hat SEO" href="http://seftelproductions.com">White Hat</a> is Back (In a Big Way)</strong></p>
<p>To quote LL Cool Jay: “Don’t call it a comeback…I’ve been here for years”.</p>
<p>White hat has roared back as the SEO approach thanks to a Penguin update that brought blackhats to their knees.</p>
<p>If you’re still trying to game the system with spun content, blog networks and other shady link building techniques you’re going to be in a world of hurt in 2013.</p>
<p>That’s not to say you should passively post “<a title="quality content" href="http://graphicminds.co">quality content</a>” on your site and pray to the SEO gods for authority backlinks.</p>
<p>You still need to be proactive in your approach. But that means replacing paid links with guest posting and web 2.0s with infographic campaigns.</p>
<p>Sure, white hat approaches do take more time, energy and even money to implement. But in today’s <a title="SEO" href="http://google-web.co.uk">SEO </a>world they work better — and last longer — than shady stuff.</p>
<p>2013 Takeaway: Blackhat flat out doesn’t work. If you want to carve out a permanent spot on Google’s front page you need to step your white hat game up.</p>
<p><strong>Relevancy in the New PR</strong></p>
<p>This little gem was dropped in <a href="http://jamesnorquay.com/an-interview-ex-member-matt-cuttss-search-quality-team/">an October 15th interview</a> with a former member of the Google Search Quality Team.</p>
<p>Despite one of the few pieces of advice we’ve ever seen from a current or former Google employee, SEOs still continue to obsess over PageRank — an outdated metric that weakly correlates with link quality (just ask all the Penguin victims with high PR sites).</p>
<p>But I can tell you from extensive testing that a link from a closely related site — even a PR0 or PR1 — moves sites significantly more than random PR6 sites.</p>
<p>2013 Takeaway: Forget PR and set your link building crosshairs on related sites.</p>
<p><strong>Become a Real <a title="internet marketer" href="http://interwebfunny.com">Internet Marketer</a></strong></p>
<p>Marketers — people that can produce buzzworthy content that people naturally link to and share — are going to absolutely dominate in 2013.</p>
<p>SEO nerds that live in their little bubble and try to rank their 125 sites using automated software are toast.</p>
<p>In fact, many big brands have largely abandoned traditional SEO in favor of old school marketing and outreach.</p>
<p>Why?</p>
<p>Because this approach naturally produces high-quality related links, social shares and targeted traffic… not to mention the fact that you’re essentially bulletproof against future updates because you’re doing things by the book.</p>
<p>Now’s the time to step out of your comfort zone, forge relationships, build a brand and market the hell out of your site.</p>
<p>2013 Takeaway: Practice real marketing so that you’ll be able to get links and social shares in any SEO environment.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://bourboncountian.org/2013/02/08/4-seo-lessons-from-2012-that-you-need-to-know/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>SEO Keywords</title>
		<link>http://bourboncountian.org/2013/02/07/seo-keywords/</link>
		<comments>http://bourboncountian.org/2013/02/07/seo-keywords/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 07 Feb 2013 12:07:50 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>steffan</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Keywords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[keywords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[meta]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[seo]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[tags]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://google-web.co.uk/?p=789</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[5 Secrets to Selecting Highly-Effective SEO Keywords How many keywords should you assign to each page on your website&#8211;and how should you pick them? If there is a single concept that is the driver of much of the Internet&#8217;s growth over the past decade – not to mention nearly all of Google&#8217;s annual revenue of $25 [...]]]></description>
				<content:encoded><![CDATA[<h1>5 Secrets to Selecting Highly-Effective SEO Keywords</h1>
<p>How many keywords should you assign to each page on your website&#8211;and how should you pick them?</p>
<p><b>If there is </b>a single concept that is the driver of much of the Internet&#8217;s growth over the past decade – not to mention nearly all of Google&#8217;s annual revenue of $25 billion – it is the concept of keywords. Keywords are what we type in when we are searching for products, services, and answers on the search engines, an act that Americans performed 15.5 billion times in April 2010 according to ComScore, the web research firm.</p>
<p>Companies optimize their webpages for search by assigning keywords to those pages. The implications for a business of picking the right keywords are therefore huge. Keyword selection is fundamental to success when it comes to executing a paid search or PPC campaign. It is also integral to a website natural or organic ranking on the search engines.</p>
<p>But keywords are not just about SEO. They at the heart of a company&#8217;s marketing campaign at its most granular level. Do our customers love our product because it is fast-acting or because it is long-lasting? Are we cheap or the best? Do we provide people with ideas or with help? If you can&#8217;t immediately identify the most important keywords for your company, it is doubtful that you can effectively market your products and services to your target audience. The following guide will provide you with 5 ideas to keep in mind when you are selecting keywords on which to build your online marketing.</p>
<p><b>Picking SEO Keywords: Focus on Good Phrases</b></p>
<p>When it comes to search engine marketing, there may be no larger misnomer, no more archaic term than the ubiquitous <em>keyword</em>. In my view, there should be an official migration to the more accurate term <em>keyphrase</em>, but for now I will be forced to use what I consider to be an inaccurate term. My frustration with this term is that it quite simply implies a single word, which is <em>rarely</em> the strategy that we employ when doing keyword research and selection in the service of PPC and SEO campaigns.</p>
<p>All too often, people dramatically overthink the most basic keyword research concepts; keyword generation should start simply with answering the question of &#8220;What products or services do you sell?&#8221; If you sell dog food online,  the root words <em>dog</em> and<em>food</em> alone would be very poor keywords because on their own, neither <em>dog</em> nor <em>food</em> do a remotely good job at describing what you sell. Though this example makes it obvious, many times we have to fight through our urge to include those bigger, broader root keywords.</p>
<p><b>Dig Deeper: <a href="http://www.inc.com/magazine/20031001/keyword.html">How to Be Keyword-Savvy</a></b></p>
<p><b>Picking SEO Keywords: </b><b>Avoiding &#8220;Vanity&#8221; Keywords</b></p>
<p>Now let&#8217;s look at a trickier example—one where the root keyword arguably does a good job describing what we are selling. Say I own an online jewelry store that sells all types of jewelry. To rank highly for the keyword <em>jewelry</em> would probably be at the top of my search engine marketing goals. And yet this would probably not be a profitable keyword that will drive relevant traffic to my site. That is because, from an organic SEO perspective, you are unlikely to rank highly for this term unless you are a huge, highly authoritative site—or lucky enough to be Jewelry.com, knowing that Google rewards keywords that match website addresses.</p>
<p>In this case, you would do well to go after more specific keywords such as <em>gold jewelry</em>, <em>silver necklace</em>, or <em>women&#8217;s Rolex watch</em>.  Not only is the competition for these terms less fierce but, from both an SEO and a PPC perspective, those more specific keywords are going to have a significantly higher conversion rate to purchases on your site.</p>
<p>Sometimes we refer to those root keywords as &#8220;vanity keywords,&#8221; because if you do just one search to see who seems to be winning the space, you are likely to pick the single broadest keyword and see who comes up ranked highly. In nearly every case, however, we have found it to be more successful and deliver a significantly better return on your SEM investment by focusing on the hundreds or even thousands of more specific keywords that more closely match the services, products, brands, and locations that you sell or serve.</p>
<p><b>Dig Deeper: <a href="http://www.inc.com/magazine/20081101/improving-your-sense-of-site.html">What You Need to Know About Your Website</a></b></p>
<p><b>Picking SEO Keywords: Using Google&#8217;s Wonder Wheel<br />
</b></p>
<p>This is in my opinion the best little secret of everyone&#8217;s favorite search engine: the Google Wonder Wheel. Released about a year ago but virtually unknown compared with Google&#8217;s much more visible search tools, the Wonder Wheel can be accessed by doing a search and then selecting &#8220;Wonder Wheel&#8221; under the filter options on the lefthand navigation.</p>
<p>What you are presented with now is a visual representation of the way that Google groups together keywords. (Indirectly, you can also deduce how users themselves perceive search terms.) This alone can become the basis of your PPC and SEO keyword research.</p>
<p>Starting with the search term <em>dog food</em>, I see related more specific terms like <em>dog food reviews</em>, <em>dog food comparison</em>, and <em>dog food brands</em>, which can help identify other keywords to focus on. Then, clicking on <em>dog food brands</em>, the search engine automatically expands that keyword to be another hub, with more specific keywords related to <em>dog food brands</em> such as <em>nutro dog food</em>, <em>Purina dog food</em>, and so on.</p>
<p>At my comapny, Wpromote, we use this tool to help shape overall content strategies. Continuing with the <em>dog food </em>example, we can see that ratings, comparison, and reviews all were all grouped as closely related to <em>dog food</em> in general, implying that people that are searching for dog food are very interested in the comparison and review side of things. So from a content strategy perspective, it would be a very powerful takeaway to include a heavy emphasis on customer ratings, third-party reviews, and side by side comparisons to help the consumers make their dog food selections while shopping on our site.</p>
<p><b>Dig Deeper: <a href="http://www.inc.com/guides/online-review-and-answer-sites.html">How to Take Advantage of Online Reviews</a></b></p>
<p><b>Picking SEO Keywords: The Value of Repetition<br />
</b></p>
<p>One concern we hear frequently is whether it is beneficial or harmful to repeat keywords. In other words, should we vary keywords (<em>dog food, puppy food, </em>and<em>Purina</em>) or repeat keywords (<em>dog food reviews, dog food comparison, </em>and <em>dog food rankings.</em>) The short answer is that the repetition is just fine, as long as the meaning of the phrase as a whole is sufficiently varied. In other words, <em>dog food </em>and <em>dog food online</em> are basically synonymous, and the content that one might expect to find associated with both keywords is the same. However, <em>dog food reviews</em> and <em>dog food comparison</em> indicate somewhat different content and therefore are appropriate to be used in tandem as keywords.</p>
<p>The more important concept to keep in mind is that you want to choose keywords that best relate to the content present on a web page and on a website; if you don&#8217;t have a dog food comparison matrix, then don&#8217;t bother including comparison-related keywords; you are misleading your users, and certainly not fooling Google. So in an ideal world, you do have a comparison section, a reviews section, and a rankings section, housed on different pages or sections of your site, with each one tagged with the appropriate keywords. Correspondingly, your SEO and PPC search engine marketing efforts should that content by driving <em>review</em> keywords to the <em>review</em> pages and so on.</p>
<p><b>Dig Deeper: <a href="http://www.inc.com/maisha-walker/2009/04/the_9_places_to_put_your_keywo.html">The 9 Places to Put Your Keywords for SEO Power</a></b></p>
<p><b>Picking SEO Keywords: Guiding Your Content Strategy<br />
</b></p>
<p>Keywords should guide your overall content strategy. We have referred to this concept several times in the preceding tips, but it is important enough to leave as a final guiding paradigm.</p>
<p>Conventionally, we think linearly about content and keywords; we build a website, and then launch search engine marketing campaigns to drive users to our content.  That approach has its limits. When we think about strategy at Wpromote, we think about  a circular process; since our keyword research reflects both what users are seeking and the way that the search engines (particularly Google) &#8220;think&#8221; about keywords, we let that help to drive our content strategy.</p>
<p>Put differently, to be phenomenally successful, we seek not to take static content and try to pry greater results from it; instead, we leverage the existing needs of the users, and use that knowledge to help us create the best possible user experience. That, in turn, will be rewarded with higher rankings, greater traffic, and a higher ROI from our marketing efforts.</p>
<p><b>Dig Deeper: <a href="http://technology.inc.com/internet/articles/200907/leary.html">The Character of Your Web Content</a></b></p>
<p><b>Picking SEO Keywords: Additional Resources</b></p>
<p>1.    Check out monthly search stats from the invaluable <a href="http://www.google.com/sktool/">Google Keyword Tool</a>.</p>
<p>2.    Google&#8217;s Wonder Wheel is awesome; an engineer walks through how it can be used in <a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Ah7ZWYjxdM&amp;playnext_from=TL&amp;videos=uy_4OgmLvho&amp;feature=rec-LGOUT-exp_rn-1r-2-HM">this Google Wonder Wheel video</a>.</p>
<p>3.    <a href="http://www.wordtracker.com/">Wordtracker</a> is a paid but widely used keyword and competitive intelligence tool.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://bourboncountian.org/2013/02/07/seo-keywords/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
	</channel>
</rss>
